Request Initial Consultation

Talk to a Personal Injury Attorney Now!

Our Google Reviews

Attorney Domenic Valentine Google Reviews

Norman Wing
Norman Wing

5 out of 5 stars

posted 5 months ago

I am very happy that Domenic Valentine was referred to me in my daughter's most recent civil process. From day one, the initial phone call, I knew he was the lawyer we wanted to represent us. He and his partner, Mark Smith, know the law very well, and handle their cases with their clients best interests at heart. Not only are they well educated in the legal process, they are most friendly and compassionate in all aspects of the time spent with them. I am especially thankful to Domenic, as not only has he been a representative for us but has become a true friend. Our calls to him, which were many, were answered in a very reasonable time if not immediately. We truly thank, Domenic Valentine, Mark Smith and their entire staff for an outstanding job. I would recommend this firm to anyone in need of a lawyer who will work tirelessly and compassionately for them. Thank you again, and we will always treasure the relationship we have developed.

Miranda Egan
Miranda Egan

5 out of 5 stars

posted 4 months ago

Dominic was amazing when handling my accident case. I could not have asked for a better experience. Everything was fast and smooth. I would definitely recommend this Law Firm to my family and friends and anyone else needing an attorney! Everyone at the law firm are very sweet and caring people!

Tracy Hart
Tracy Hart

5 out of 5 stars

posted 5 months ago

Dominic and his team were incredibly helpful and resolved my case quickly. They made the process very easy and always made me feel like a top priority. Honest and informative and they were always available to answer questions. I highly recommend! Thank you for all your help team Valentine!!

Jim Leatherman
Jim Leatherman

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 months ago

The scourge of texting and driving will, it seem, catch up to all of us as it did my wife and I. My truck was totaled by a young lady (20 year old) too busy to pay attention to my making a left turn. Being new to SWF, I had to rely on the comments found here and I am glad that I did. Dominic and the team did a great job helping us to get the medial resources we needed and the retribution deserved. Along the way, I found a fellow motorcycling enthusiast as well. I highly recommend him and the firm.

Jocelyn F
Jocelyn F

5 out of 5 stars

posted 7 months ago

Smith & Valentine Law Office is above and beyond. The staff are very professional, they did a great service to me all through out the process of my car accident. Domenic keep me update and keep me posted what's going on of my case. I'm very pleased and very happy. Great service!:-))))..Thank you very much Domenic. Great experience & Job well done!

Attorney Mark Smith Google Reviews

Smith & Valentine Law
Reviewed from Google

5 out of 5 stars

Jason D Lynch
Jason D Lynch

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

I had such a great experience at Smith & Valentine. Dominic was my personal lawyer and did great for me. He took the time to answer all my calls & emails. But everyone in the office was personable & friendly & helped when they could. Mark Smith is also a wonderful attorney. I would highly recommend this law firm to anyone who is need of a lawyer that cares about you & your case, not about lining their pockets like the big names you hear on the radio & tv. I'd chose Smith & Valentine any day over any other, any time!!! Thank you, Amber A.

Ruth Poole
Ruth Poole

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

Mr. Valentine is one of the best attorneys I have had the pleasure of dealing with. He worked very hard on my case. Dominic answered any and All questions asked. He has Very friendly staff. .Mr. Valentine gets straight to the point. He stays on the phone or in the court room to get you the settlement you so deserve. I give him and his and his staff more than five stars if I could. .

Dylan moon
Dylan moon

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

These guys are by far the best lawyers anyone can ask for dom is the man. He got me the best possible option an amount I could have gotten an I would recommend them to absolutely anyone. Can’t believe how professional these two are. Hands down the best you can find! Look no further and call smith an valentine TODAY! 5 stars isn’t enough they deserve 10

Mackenzie Cavanagh
Mackenzie Cavanagh

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 weeks ago

Domenic was the best we could’ve gotten in Cape Coral!! was very reliable and trust worthy . wouldn’t have wanted to go anywhere else! HIGHLY recommended his office!

Danielle Moore
Danielle Moore

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 months ago

Smith and Valentine Law is the place to go to get things done right. The staff is incredibly personable, prompt, and overall helpful; you never have to question the status of your case and they ALWAYS return calls in a timley fashion. My lawsuit was settled for more than I was expecting and within a few months. They are absolutely the lawyers to go with!

239-673-8991

Domenic’s Cell: (239) 770-3697
Mark’s Cell: (239) 910-1438

Talk to a Personal Injury Attorney Now!

Why hire a board certified trial attorney?

Not all personal injury, wrongful death, property and contract disputes, insurance claims, and real estate foreclosures end up in court, but it is impossible to know which litigation will go to trial, and the process can seem daunting.

A Board Certified Civil Trial Attorney has been recommended by peers and judges for this special designation, and has successfully passed an arduous written exam to earn the certification. In fact, according to the Florida Bar web site, there are only two Board Certified trial attorneys in the entire city of Cape Coral.

Board Certified Attorneys are especially well prepared to be your advocate throughout court proceedings because of our acquired knowledge, experience and dogged attention to detail. We have to be able to command attention and speak persuasively with an understanding of courtroom dynamics. In a situation where one mistake can mean the difference between a positive or negative outcome, a board certified civil trial advocate like Smith & Valentine Law can ensure that your legal rights are well protected.

How do I choose the right Attorney?

  • What was your impression after meeting with a prospective attorney for the first time?
  • Did the attorney have enough experience and education to make you feel confident in their abilities?
  • What is the attorney’s area of expertise? Does it align with your situation?
  • Did the attorney understand your concerns?
  • Did the attorney clearly explain the law related to your potential lawsuit?
  • Were you treated in a professional manner?
  • How did you learn about the attorney? Were you referred by a friend, relative or business contact or were you motivated by a TV or phone book advertising?